Nobody’s Perfect

I won’t lie, I rewrote this introduction like four times because I want what I’m trying to say to come out in a perfect sentence. As I’m writing this I had a very duh Gabby lightbulb moment. God made an example out of me for what I wanted to talk about. I thought it’s not going to be perfect, just write. That’s  what we have to do in life; know that it won’t always be perfect but to keep pushing.

I’m very relaxed at the moment, hair braided up like looking like Little Bow Wow 😂 with pajamas on, and some worship music playing in the background. I say this to remove those perceptions of myself being and looking perfect and that’s what this whole post is about! No one is perfect!! The person who hurt you IS NOT PERFECT; forgive them and try to understand their position (that doesn’t mean you have to be their best friend or even talk to them, it just means you’ll have a burden taken off of your soul. That’s one less scar on your heart and will help you heal.) 2 Corinthians 2:10 – When you forgive this man, I forgive him too. And when I forgive whatever needs to be forgiven, I do so with Christ’s authority for your benefit (New Living Translation.) Your favorite minister, preacher, or Christian blogger ( thank you 😎) IS NOT PERFECT. Sometimes we begin to idolize people we look up to which is not healthy. You want to be them, do what they’re doing, go where they’re going but that’s probably not God’s plan for you. Psalms 106:36 – They worshiped their idols, which led to their downfall (New Living Translation.) It is okay to admire someone, it is not okay when admiration becomes obsession and you can’t distinguish yourself from them. You don’t have to agree with everything someone says or everything they do. I can be watching a sermon or something of that sort and be like “no no no you’re wrong ” because while I do respect that person for who they are in Christ and what they do sometimes I just don’t agree. I do not cling to their every word like white on rice, but take away only what I felt connected to. Your friends with the flawless Instagram photos, who are always having fun in their Snapchat story, and sharing new experiences on Facebook ARE NOT PERFECT. Romans 8:28 – For we know that God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to his purpose for them (New Living Translation.) If it hasn’t already your time will come for new experiences, you will be the person having all of the fun, you’ll find a look that you really love. Proclaim it! Also remember some people post on social media or even act very happy in person to cover up what is really going on. (You never know what someone is going through. Sometimes I say Lord I pray for everyone I came in contact with today; I pray that they be blessed, content, healed…)

I have been trying to stay off of Instagram today while I figured I had to time I needed to spend with God instead of worrying about what everyone else is doing. I got that distinct Holy Spirit instruction (for once lol) to get on. ( You’ll know when The Holy Spirit is instructing you. If not pray for it and the discernment to know the difference along with fasting if you feel led.) I had already planned on writing about this topic and saw this photo someone from my old church had posted. I thought this is perfect! This is true for everyone. So today I encourage you to understand the human in everyone.

                                   

Leave a Reply

