Imagine Me

Everyone has their insecure moments, but we always have to remember we are FEARFULLY and WONDERFULLY Created. We are made perfect in the image of God.

Psalm 139:14 – I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful. I know that full well (New International Version)

Insecurities do not just come in the form of physical inadequacies, but also in feelings that you are not good enough or cannot do something. All of these come from society, others around you, and the ideas of what someone should look/be like. Let’s not live by the rules of this world. Shouldn’t what God says be what you believe? God says you are beautiful. God says you can do anything with Him by your side. Don’t listen to what others have to say about you or your ambitions.

Genesis 1:27 – So God created mankind in his own image, in the image of God he created them; male and female (New International Version).

Philippians 4:13 – I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me (New King James Version).

In relation to image, do not hate what God has given you. God made you tall or short or skinny or black or white or Asian or dark or light with short hair or long hair with freckles or moles or any other physical attributes for a reason. You may be made to relate to a certain set of people because of your image (From a Heather Lindsey video, not her exact words.) Your testimony may come from what you look(ed) like, which can help others in the same situation.

Testimonies:

Though I thought I knew the plans God had for me He said no, I’m the creator. I would need prayers of righteous people who wouldn’t stop praying over me. The devil would not use my mind, body, or soul as his playground as he imagined. Meeting other college students in a campus ministry is when I knew God was up to something. I was wondering how I was going to grow in this new environment with more temptation and expectations. The new season He was preparing me for could only be endured by connecting with other believers. – Racquel

“I grew up with bad acne. It was tough because people picked in me relentlessly. I even cried about it when I was alone. I wish I would have understood 1 Samuel 16:7. God’s approval is all we need!” – La’Fred

1 Samuel 16:7 – But the Lord said to Samuel, “Do not look at his appearance or at his physical stature, because I have refused him. For the Lord does not see as man sees; for a man looks at the outward appearance but the Lord looks at the heart” (New King James Version).

If you are contemplating your next steps or have those around you who bring your confidence down by saying you cannot do something and are always being negative this testimony will help.

His wisdom will help you make decisions that are best for your future. We are instructed to find delight in the Lord and He will give us the desires of our hearts. What are your desires? What are your dreams and aspirations? Are they similar to God’s for your life in the building of the kingdom? We must be sure our desires don’t take priority over our relationships with God. 

Proverbs 3:26 – For the Lord shall be thy confidence , and shall keep thy foot from being taken (King James Version).

Songs of Solomon 4:7 – You are altogether beautiful my love, there is no flaw in you (English Standard Version).

Do not be conformed to the thoughts people in this world have about you. You are beautiful/handsome! Your image is perfect because God made you! Don’t feel inadequate, You can do anything! You can be anything you want! Don’t be insecure, You are worthy! 

Leave a Reply

