I could have been down but…

Yall God works in some mysterious ways. Today I was getting all kinds of conformations!
First, let me start off by explaining why I chose this specific title. Yesterday I got a notification from my school saying they “suspended my card” which means I cannot use my meal plan or swipe into any facility (because I still have a small amount of my tuition I need to pay). I must admit, I did begin to panic but God reminded me of a verse I have read many times. That verse is Philippians 13: 11 & 12.
I am not saying this because I am in need, for I have learned to be content whatever the circumstances.  I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want. (NIV)

He told me not to worry. I knew I had food in my room, money in my bank account, and I could get buzzed into my dorm. Inconvenience? Yes. Setback? No. I learned to be content with or without things. My friend unexpectedly brought over some cash she borrowed and I woke up with even more money in my account. I felt like that was God saying, “see, I will take care of you and give you more than what you need in any situation. Trust me, and you will see the overflow.” I am so glad I didn’t get worked up because trust me I really almost did. That email was the first thing I saw when I woke up which made me think I was going to have a bad day.

It’s all in the mindset. Even if things are not going the way we want them to go we need to think positively. We also have to remember the people in way worse situations and see we don’t have much to complain about compared to our blessings.

Leave a Reply

