Gratefulness

Have you ever thought Why me? This is wrong? I want this! I need that! I’ve found myself saying that a lot lately. My phone barley works, I need a job, one of my siblings broke my laptop screen, I missed this opportunity, need this and that, the list can go on and on BUT instead of focusing on what could be problems I should be grateful for other things. Grateful for God calling my name one more time to live another day. Grateful for the roof over my head. clothes on my back, and food I have to eat. Grateful for God’s grace. Grateful that I am not in the same position as others. Grateful I am not where I was. We should all be grateful for these things. (CURRENTLY HAVING NO TECHNOLOGY ISSUES BUT THIS STILL STANDS).

A lot of us focus on the negative instead of loving what we have. That is something the enemy does because he often tries to get inside. Pray that off and tell the devil he is a liar!

John 8:44 – For you are the children of your father the devil, and you love to do the evil things he does. He was a murderer from the beginning. He has always hated the truth, because there is no truth in him. When he lies, it is consistent with his character; for he is a liar and the father of lies. (New Living Translation).

Be grateful for your life. Be grateful for your gifts. Be grateful for your family. Be grateful for your friends. Be grateful for God’s everlasting grace and mercy. Let us not just say what we are thankful for on Thanksgiving because all of our favorite foods are involved ( 🙂 ), but let us Thank God and everyone who provides for us every day. This may be a new way of thinking for some, it’s not hard. Try it out!


Leave a Reply

