A Little Bit of Faith

You may see this box and say “oh that’s cute” or “oook why is she posting pictures of boxes?”


Well the importance isn’t in the box itself, but what it represents. This $2 item from the dollar store means so much because it shows the faith I had when it was easiest to give up. As many of you may know I missed out on a whole year of school because of a mistake made by my last university that stuck me with a bill of almost $2000. They would not clear my bill because of their mistake or release my transcripts so I could transfer; it seemed like a never ending battle that I would not win because they did not care. But God cared, that is something I’d forget. This summer I was at the dollar store with my sister and I saw this box. As we were getting items for her dorm, I picked it up and said this is going in mine. It seemed like I was going to miss another year but I bought this box in faith that I would be back in school. Finally I had a breakthrough! Someone from my old college contacted me to help and I finally got my transcripts released. The journey since then has not been easy but God made big moves off of my little token of faith. I also fasted and prayed during that time.

Matthew 17:20 (NLT) – “You don’t have enough faith,” Jesus told them. “I tell you the truth, if you had faith even as small as a mustard seed, you could say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it would move. Nothing would be impossible.”

Matthew 17:21 (Only in some translations NKJV) – “However,  this kind does not go out except by prayer and fasting.”

Leave a Reply

